Crochet Rose…

 

For a fresh start  😀 😀 😀

Pattern courtesy: Megan

Only change I have made to Megan’s pattern is that I finished off with a row of single crochet in contrasting colour.

Directions

Note: Leave a long tail at the start so that you can use it to roll-and-stitch the rose together.

Row 1: 55ch. Into 4th ch from hook work 1dc. *1ch, miss 2ch, (1dc, 2ch, 1dc) in next st. Repeat from * to the end. Turn.

Row 2: 3ch, (1dc, 2ch, 2dc) into first 2-ch sp. *(2ch, 2dc, 2ch, 2dc) in next 2-ch sp. Repeat from * to the end. Turn.

Row 3: 6dc into first 2-ch sp, 1sc into next 2-ch sp. (7dc into next 2-ch sp, 1sc into next 2-ch sp) 12 times. (9dc into next 2-ch sp, 1sc into next 2-ch sp) five times. Fasten off.

Row 4: Attach a contrasting thread of your choice. Single crochet in each stitch. Fasten off

Thread the long tail onto a needle and as you roll the rose up stitch the base together.

 

Megan calls this pattern “Strip Method Crochet Rose””. It means that this rose is worked as a strip, which is then rolled and stitched. Viola!!…what was just a bit of crocheted strip until a moment ago is instantly transformed into a delightful rose 

THIS transformation is what I call CRAFTING DELIGHT 😀 😀

Happy crocheting 😀

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crochet Rose…

  1. Spice says:

    Hi Amrita, Congrats for your craft space…nice roses, specially love the colors…I too made similar kind last year, I put it on my daughters cap ….I did the knit version from some library book.

    Like

  2. These look like fun to make. I’m just learning how to crochet, can you explain how the strips were made?

    Thanks,

    Like

  3. joe zachs says:

    This is back in fashion?
    I remember my mother making this when I was a kid.

    Like

    • Amrita says:

      I don’t know about that!! Frankly, to me, stuff like this has more to do with “passion” than with fashion. As far as I am concerned, this NEVER went out of fashion….and hopefully, never will!! 😀

      Like

  4. seesuestitch says:

    I love these roses! i’m definitely going to try making them. Thanx for the pattern Amrita. Oh, and also thank you for visiting my blog.

    Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

