Warm wishes for Diwali

Now that the hustle-bustle of Diwali has come to an end, I can sit back and relax 🙂 🙂

I have been AWOL from this blog….my apologies.

But this does NOT mean that I had not been crafting all this while. I DID start a whole lot projects… but somehow could not complete them! 😦

It has been a “SUMMER OF UFO’S”  for me this year.  (UFO as in unfinished objects 😀 ) I DO seriously hope to soon convert these UFO’s to Finished Objects and flaunt them here 😉

I sent a special prayer this year on Diwali to Lord Ganesha, the remover of obstacles, to bless my blog this year so that I am able to overcome the obstacles …whether real or imagined…whether physical or mental… 🙂

Meanwhile, here is a picture of the Rangoli which I created with my daughter on Diwali, and to tell you the truth, 90% of the work was done by her and my contribution was a measly 10%.

With a hope that all of you attain success and bliss with every diya that is lit. May the divine diyas lighten up your life with peace and prosperity.

Happy Diwali !

This entry was posted in Decor, Rangoli and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Warm wishes for Diwali

  1. sangeeta says:

    Beautiful !!!

    Wishing all of you too … Lord Ganesha will surely be pleased and all the UFOs will be turned into WFPs ( wonderfully finished products ) .. I am dying to see those …

    Like

  2. Namitha says:

    Hope you had a fun Diwali..beautiful rangolis..

    Like

Leave a Reply

